Olympus Has Fallen (2013)

Olympus Has Fallen (2013) Movie Reviews
User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Mar 23, 2013 02:57 am

    Brad said: B

    Reminded me of a cross between Diehard and Air Force One. Entertaining action movie -- but not unique or original.

  • Mar 25, 2013 12:55 am

    Dennis said: A

    Not perfect but good for an A-. Much better than I thought it would be. No real surprises but extremely well done. Excellent effects, sets and editing combines to make everything work much better than most films with kind of theme.

  • Apr 02, 2013 03:39 am

    Robyn said: D

    If you thought "Independence Day" was a great movie, this was made especially for the couple of you out there.

  • Apr 09, 2013 04:52 am

    Jerry said: C

    Starts out good but soon becomes too silly to enjoy. Did you know someone can sneak out of the White House by unscrewing a vent cover in the basement and the lifting up a grate on the lawn? Plenty of blood if that's what you like.

  • Apr 13, 2013 04:14 am

    Janice said: B

    Action packed and entertaining! Gerard Butler had some good lines - comparable to Bruce Willis in the Die Hard movies. Much better than most of the movies out right now.

  • Apr 13, 2013 07:08 am

    Eric said: F

    This film is ULTRA-VIOLENT. Director Antoine Fuqua turned it into a repulsive bloodbath. The violence is disgusting! Don't you dare let your kids see this. I HATE THIS MOVIE. I will never see another film by Antoine Fuqua again. EVER. YUCK!

  • May 10, 2013 09:42 pm

    Cory said: C

    Exciting but unrealistic. Worth seeing on DVD.

  • Jul 21, 2013 12:29 pm

    Farid said: B

    C+/B- Had some good scenes but I doubt I will see it more than once.

  • Jul 29, 2013 01:23 am

    Robyn said: D

    Envision grounding "Air Force One," and moving it to the inside of The White House, giving it the story of "Die Hard," with the laughable characters and ridiculous screenplay of "Red Dawn," and presto, I give you "Olympus Has Fallen."

  • Aug 15, 2013 07:59 am

    Michael said: B

    It was exciting, fun, and action-packed. If you like the better Die Hard movies, you will probably enjoy this movie.

  • Sep 08, 2013 08:59 pm

    Dave said: D

    Way too much unbelievable, totally implausible action. But I guess American movie fans like to live in a dream world nowadays, whilst the economy crumbles around us. 'Bread & circus' stuff.....

  • Sep 29, 2013 06:58 am

    Dimitris said: D

    The plot makes suspension of disbelief impossible and the action has nothing special. Watch the Die Hard trilogy instead. argonautis.eu

  • Oct 10, 2013 07:14 pm

    Dimitris said: C

    continued: At least Butler is good, as usually, and the film isn't boring.C-

  • Oct 27, 2013 11:35 pm

    Betty said: B

    B-: Action packed, exciting and well acted/directed but the story is totally far-out and unbelievable.

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.