Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters (2013)

Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters (2013) Movie Reviews
User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Oct 24, 2013 04:40 am

    Andy said: B

    B

  • Dec 04, 2013 02:09 pm

    Trinity said: A

    According to me "Sea of Monsters" was a great movie."Sea of Monsters" gave a nice clear PLOT development,and gave me enough background about the characters. With each character I could get a feel of their personalities well.

  • Dec 04, 2013 02:19 pm

    timothy said: C

    the moivie had a bad plot development and it left out some parts in the middle.like when in the movie showed percy has a brother you don't know where he came from

  • Dec 04, 2013 02:22 pm

    diana said: C

    Percy Jackson was not effective in portraying character development and other plot, and details. The movie was not giving information on Tyson.

  • Dec 04, 2013 02:22 pm

    Antonio said: C

    The Movie was not effective in showing acurate plot development. first,Percy didn't know about what happened to the tree or what happened to the girl in the movie.

  • Dec 04, 2013 02:24 pm

    Hannah said: B

    Percy Jackson was effective in portaying charecter devolpment and plot element.The way the conflict was sloved.You could understand the way the theme was showm throughout the story . It was a very good story overall.

  • Dec 04, 2013 02:25 pm

    shawanka said: A

    Percy Jackson was effective in portraying plot elements and, character development by saving the tree tylia,a good background,and percy defeated the golden fleece.

  • Dec 04, 2013 02:25 pm

    David said: B

    In Percy Jackson sea of monsters was a good movie. It showed lots of plot elements. It did not a lot of character development. It was very clear to find the plot elements.

  • Dec 04, 2013 02:28 pm

    jodrecas said: A

    In Percy Jackson the sea of monsters the heroic charcter that's of the main character were clear

  • Dec 04, 2013 02:28 pm

    Antonio said: B

    The Movie was not effective in the plot development. It Didn't show much information about Tyson which is the one eye cyclops.

  • Dec 04, 2013 02:29 pm

    juan said: B

    My opinion percy jackson was a good movie and great characterization. Percy was the perfect hero. He went above and beyond to save other people. Themovie focused on saving a tree with a godlen fleece, which made for s great story!

  • Dec 04, 2013 02:30 pm

    alexander said: A

    Percy Jackson was effective in plot development. It shows details on lots of characters. It tells the story from the beginning. It was the best movie I saw

  • Dec 04, 2013 02:31 pm

    luis said: D

    Percy jacson was bad because there were not enough fight scenes.And it did not show the gods.And my opinin is that it did not show many plot elements.

  • Dec 04, 2013 02:32 pm

    bailey said: B

    Percy Jackson was effective. the theme was great and the plot was good and telling mytholical information

  • Dec 04, 2013 02:32 pm

    jadelynn said: A

    percy jackson was effective in potraying plot elements,and character development by saving the tree tylia, killing the golden fleece,and had a good background.

  • Dec 04, 2013 04:23 pm

    Roberta said: A

    My opinion is that percy jackson sea of monsters was affective in character development and in plot details. Three reasons why i think" Percy Jackson Sea Of monsters" is affective because it was very good when they were talking about the background of the characters. Another reason why i liked the movie was because it gave specific details that referred back to the theme. The last reason why i liked the movie was because they described the movie very well.

  • Dec 04, 2013 04:55 pm

    presley said: A

    my opinon towards percy jackson sea of monsters is that it had a great plot development,it showed good characterization,good special effects,and I liked the way it showed percy being a hero towards his community.

  • Dec 04, 2013 04:55 pm

    harley said: A

    Percy Jackson was effective in potraying characters dovelopmant and plot detils

  • Dec 04, 2013 04:55 pm

    airon said: A

    I liked the action packed film about percy Jackson I loved the way the characters were development and the plot elements were great.

  • Dec 04, 2013 04:57 pm

    Desmond said: B

    Percy Jackson was a great movie I liked the graphics and what he did. Percy Jackson and the sea of monsters was effective in showing the main character was a hero, He killed the big monster at the end of the movie.

  • Dec 04, 2013 04:59 pm

    marilyn said: A

    My opinion towards Percy Jackson is that it is affective why? 1st beacause it showed good scene and background. 2nd because the movie was well possesed you can really tell where the elements of plots are 3rd the plot fit good.

  • Dec 04, 2013 05:01 pm

    jamie said: B

    The movie was showing character development.But it want showing plot element.There was a challenge and percy lost it for his friend.A force fill broke and a monster came out and eat ing people.percy was on a boat and he was fighting.

  • Dec 04, 2013 05:03 pm

    Rachel said: B

    In the movie percy tried to kill the people but the man only had 1 eye so the man busted through the glass and broke it. Then when the man tried to climb on the rock wall he always fall off but finally he got to the top of the rock wall.

  • Dec 04, 2013 05:03 pm

    andy said: A

    I think Percy jackson sea of monsters shows critical character actions because percy show creative actions to get the flesh.It showed good plot because in the movie it showed how it led up to the conflict.the setting was in olympus.

  • Dec 04, 2013 05:03 pm

    carlos said: A

    Percy Jackson and the sea monsters was affective cause the character did good in there part in there person then it take lot place in movie.it did element in each part of what happen

  • Dec 04, 2013 05:04 pm

    andy said: A

    I think Percy jackson sea of monsters shows critical character actions because percy show creative actions to get the flesh.It showed good plot because in the movie it showed how it led up to the conflict.the setting was in olympus.

  • Dec 04, 2013 05:04 pm

    rodrigo said: A

    Percy Jackson was not effective on setting and plot development. they spend most of the time on the ship than sea of monsters. The title said sea of monster and did not spend much time on the sea of monsters.

  • Dec 04, 2013 05:04 pm

    carlos said: A

    I think the movie of Percy jackson sea monsters was a movie with critical plot and Actions because when the bull broke the force fieldsld in the village the child try to dosrty the bull but it was to fast and storng that was awsome.

  • Dec 04, 2013 06:59 pm

    Martin said: A

    i think Percy Jackson sea of monsters had good conflict than any other movie because it had good setting, had good humor, and had good plot.it was pretty awsome.

  • Dec 04, 2013 07:00 pm

    Alex said: A

    I Think Percy Jackson is the best Movie i have seen because they had good setting, good humor, good conflict, and good plot. but the ending was bad. but other than that the plot was pretty good. best movie i ever seen!

  • Dec 04, 2013 07:06 pm

    canyon said: D

    Sea of monsters was not effective on characters development and plot elements. It didn't explain the zombies good . If you don't watch the first movie you wont know the character. I didn't get Cyclopes.

  • Dec 04, 2013 07:14 pm

    Eduardo said: A

    The plot was effective because it had a good setting,good humor,and good conflict.The movie was in chronoligal order and in sequence of events.cross

  • Dec 04, 2013 07:14 pm

    steve said: B

    Was a attractive movie with great plot elements.I liked it because it was a good way of acting out every myth they had the favorite myths that I like'd including Polyphemus,Minotaur,and Poseidon.

  • Dec 04, 2013 07:15 pm

    kassady said: A

    I liked 'percy jackson sea of monsters' because and I 'quote' I liked it i give it all*because it recolved the conflict in a great way because it solved how they wanted they put great work ethic in the movie cause it realated alot to greek mythology which we were on but my favorite part was 1.when the girl came back and 2nd when grover was a maid but it was a good movie it resolved the conflict and once again was a terrific movie had great graphics,it did solve the conflict and once again realated alot to greek mythology .

  • Dec 04, 2013 07:16 pm

    {ambrasia said: B

    I think Percy Jackson sea of monsters is not affective in portraying the setting of the story It doesn't spend enough time on telling about were the gods came from and what time period.It also spends little time on the setting and charters

  • Dec 04, 2013 07:16 pm

    anthony said: B

    The movie percy jackson sea of monster is effetive because by showing good team work like when percy brother the cyclopes saved percy the girl by juming in front of her amd stoping the bull

  • Dec 04, 2013 07:16 pm

    alexis said: A

    I think the movie percy Jackson 'sea of monsters'WAS THE BEST MOVIE I EVER SEEN because percy jackson had save the people and their home by being destroy by a bull a monster from the sea and the most undefitable man kronos.

  • Dec 04, 2013 07:17 pm

    Milton said: C

    I think the movie is not affective because they focus on the setting more than the sea of the monsters they were talking to much also the monsters were to weak when like that last monster die to quick I was expecting more action.

  • Dec 04, 2013 07:18 pm

    Daveonta said: C

    The movie was not showing plot element. In the movie it didn't show why they were getting chased in the begging. And I didn't get why they were inside the monsters stomach.

  • Dec 04, 2013 07:19 pm

    kevin said: B

    I think the movie Percy Jackson sea of the monster focus on the setting because the plot fit good,good special effect and also had a good resolution

  • Dec 04, 2013 07:21 pm

    Karina said: C

    Thesis Statement: I think that the movie did not go along with the title, the title sounded better than the actual movie. One reason is because Thalia's tree had nothing to do with "The Sea of Monsters".

  • Dec 04, 2013 07:23 pm

    jessica said: A

    I like the movie because the girl came back in the end of the movie. the one thing I thing did I did not like was the part where she died. YES. I ;iked the movie

  • Dec 04, 2013 07:24 pm

    Breanna said: A

    My opinion of "sea of monster's" was good because Percy Jackson saved Talias tree,and got the golden fleece back ftrom the ciclops.Precy Jackson also defeated the bull that broke inside the barrier.

  • Dec 04, 2013 07:27 pm

    markus said: C

    I thought the plot in the movie was not very good beacause it didn't show characters much. Some random characters just poped in the movie.No background information about some characters.Some characters were noy seen much.

  • Dec 04, 2013 07:28 pm

    Itzia said: B

    Percy Jackson and Sea of Monster was effective in plot details because When Thalia's tree got poisoned,Percy Jackson and his friends had to go through Sea of Monster to go get the fleece and I really didn't understand the ending

  • Dec 04, 2013 07:29 pm

    makayla said: A

    I think the story had a good plot development because Percy got the golden fleece,Percy and cleace got out of the Sea of Monsters or when Percy used posidons sword to defeat the evil father of Hermes,Positon,and Zeus.

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.