Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1 (2010)

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1 (2010) Movie Reviews
User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Dec 06, 2010 12:40 pm

    David said: C

    Long, dark and not so hot.

  • Dec 09, 2010 12:15 am

    Brian said: C

    By far, this is one of the most action-packed of the series to date. The running and magical battles seemed to be non-stop… until we got to the last third of the film. I nearly fell asleep when Harry (Daniel Radcliffe), Hermione (Emma Watson), and Ron (Rupert Grint) were hunting for the Horcruxes, teleporting from place to place and waiting for their magical batteries to recharge in-between. Though I understand that they’re teenagers and meant to wallow in self-pity or ego from time to time, I felt like I was watching any episode of Days of Our Lives or 90120… I suspect that the dip towards the end was due to the fact that they had to split the movie into two parts, but still – I was hoping for a little more excitement heading to the end of part 1 and didn’t get it.

  • Mar 02, 2011 06:20 pm

    bleetie said: B

    the story and the effects were good enough for this type of movie and I liked the creativity Harry is still not good with magic

  • Apr 18, 2011 06:48 am

    Prerna said: A

    Like the movie , you should not miss this one

  • May 26, 2011 10:18 am

    Annabell said: C

    Was a bit disappointed all the other movies where great was a bit boring

  • May 31, 2011 09:41 pm

    Amanda said: B

    In truth it's a bit hard t judge this film without seeing the second part as it's essentially one long film, and while I wish this one had been better, I think it did a pretty decent job of setting up the last instalment.

  • Jul 02, 2011 03:21 am

    Amanda said: B

    It has its moments. A little more light would have been nice as it's a bit hard to see, but overall keeps with the spirit and tone of the novel. The pacing is a bit off, but it's two films as one, so that might be better with #2

  • Jul 25, 2011 09:27 pm

    Dave said: A

    Well done! This was the best Potter movie so far IMHO. Can be a tad confusing, so best to brush up on Potter knowledge prior to watching.

  • Oct 13, 2011 03:41 pm

    Leonor said: A

    Unlike some of the other movies, this one stayed with the book. I loved it!!

  • Jan 28, 2012 10:48 pm

    David said: B

    This was too dark. Not the story. The screen.

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.