The Wolf of Wall Street (2013)

Review Roundup:

Wolf of Wall Street is "electrifying" and "grand." The "three-hour" "cinematic landmark" lacks "intricate" plot but makes up with "madly entertaining," "hopped-up" "decadence". DiCaprio is "loose and uninhibited" and Scorsese pushes the "limits."

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

News & Blogs

User Reviews

  • Dec 27, 2013 12:57 am

    Sammie said: F

    Garbage!

  • Dec 27, 2013 12:59 am

    c said: F

    absolutely no plot.....every other word was xx and sexual xx content. yes, it was rated r but......really stupid; we walked out after 30 minutes....will pass this trash movie info on. cs

  • Dec 27, 2013 03:43 pm

    Jim said: A

    A wild ride that only a director as skillful as Scorsese could provide. Over the top, yes, but funny and thrilling. Go without expectations -- this is a movie you've just got to surrender to.

  • Dec 30, 2013 02:19 pm

    Amelia said: F

    Way too long! Didn't know what the point was!!! Walked out after 1 1/2 hrs. Waste of my time.....Need I say more?

  • Dec 31, 2013 07:15 am

    Joseph said: A

    "The Wolf of Wall Street" is a blast to watch. Martin Scorsese brings much more comedy to this film then he ever does. This reminded me of "Goodfellas". Perfect acting, and I totally loved it. WARNING: Very hard "R" rating! 9.3/10

  • Jan 01, 2014 05:11 pm

    Jerry said: F

    Trashy, smut, vulgar. Need I say more?

  • Jan 03, 2014 12:50 am

    Matt said: B

    Nothing Exceeds like Excess If there is anything that could sum up the latest Martin Scorsese/Leonardo DiCaprio collaboration it would be this. It fits the lifestyle of former stockbroker crook Jordan Belfort (DiCaprio) as we witness his

  • Jan 03, 2014 01:02 am

    Matt said: A

    May be excessive, but thats really what the film is ultimately about. The drugs, sex, and money are all too much. May be viewed as glorifying these white collar criminals but really exposes the corruption of the Wall Street lifestyle. A-

  • Jan 03, 2014 09:14 pm

    Dimitris said: D

    Moral decadence of the worst kind in a nihilistic movie which lasts much longer than its actual plot. argonautis.eu

  • Jan 05, 2014 09:19 pm

    georgia said: D

    Is/was Belfort so bad as portrayed in this movie which I found disgusting on so many levels? E.g., disturbing use of so-called 'curse' words' every few minutes; e.g., miogynism filling the other minutes............no so-called 'morality'

  • Jan 05, 2014 09:24 pm

    georgia said: D

    Pornographic, misogynistic, amoral.

  • Jan 05, 2014 09:27 pm

    georgia said: F

    Wish I had not seen it. But was with someone whom I had asked to accompany me to a Scorsese/DiCaprio movie. Georgia

  • Jan 06, 2014 12:48 am

    P said: F

    This movie should have never made it to the public...not only was I offended by many scenes ... it bored me to tears.

  • Jan 08, 2014 12:26 am

    Ben said: A

    Brilliant film for those you love REAL movies. For everyone here who couldn't deal with the content, length or the fact Scorsese doesn't do plot...go see something else! This firm tells the truth that we wall want money at any cost.

  • Jan 14, 2014 04:39 pm

    Heather said: F

    Waste of 3 hours. Filthy, boring, gross!

  • Jan 28, 2014 10:37 pm

    Joe said: F

    What a shame, Scorsese has reached a pinnacle in his career where he makes trash about trash subjects and it is hailed because of what his prior accomplishments. This is a National Lampoon piss-in-the-punchbowl tale with BIG names attached.

  • Feb 03, 2014 02:46 am

    Wesley said: A

    Sum of the users who leave bad reviews are seriously stupid.Sum describe the movie as "offensive; immoral; Vulgar".Did you guys not see the age restriction before going to watch?Its rated 'R'.Brilliant picture from a legendary Director.

  • Mar 12, 2014 05:14 am

    michelle said: A

    Amazing acting by DiCaprio & Hill. Captivating story, visually awesome. I laughed hysterically and loved the chemistry between DiCaprio and Hill. Who are these people that walked out or were offended by profanity? Brilliant Oscar worthy

  • Mar 31, 2014 08:03 am

    Andy said: A

    A-

  • Apr 15, 2014 06:57 pm

    Dani said: B

    This was a great movie, there is no hiding that. Was it over the top and crude? Yes, very much so. While some of it was required for the movie to show what truly happened. Some of it could've been cut out, and the point would've beeen made.

  • Apr 17, 2014 02:09 pm

    Pawel said: A

    Its art in party style

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.