Silver Linings Playbook (2012)

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Oct 17, 2012 03:09 am

    Jay said: A

    Just saw the #SilverLiningsPlaybook #sneakpreview in #ATL: 10/10 on #imdb #Excelsior #hilarious #refreshing | #SilverLinings

  • Nov 16, 2012 11:56 pm

    Peneflix said: A

    RUN TO SEE THIS 5 STAR FILM ABOUT LOSS, LIFE AND REDEMPTION.

  • Nov 22, 2012 01:45 pm

    John said: A

    You would think I couldn't like a romantic comedy that celebrates the Philadelphia Eagles and has dancing. That's a bad combination for me. I grew up in the Washington D.C. area and spent over half my life in the area watching and rooting f

  • Jan 04, 2013 10:28 pm

    Dale said: B

    Well acted movie that gives a great and darkly humorous view of mental illness, but that wimps out at the end, opting for a "happy ending" and all mental illnesses solved - happy, yes, realistic, no. Still a worthwhile effort.

  • Jan 21, 2013 01:06 am

    Janice said: A

    Fantastic movie! Probably the BEST movie of the year! Every actor gives a great performance.

  • Jan 31, 2013 05:06 am

    Dennis said: A

    Excellent on all counts. Superb acting by the entire cast, especially Cooper and Lawrence. Very much worth seeing.

  • Jan 31, 2013 05:06 am

    Dennis said: A

    Excellent on all counts. Superb acting by the entire cast, especially Cooper and Lawrence. Very much worth seeing.

  • Feb 01, 2013 02:30 am

    joe said: A

    Good acting, riveting plot, tells you a lot about bipolar disorder, funny, moving, a 'feel good' movie with a message. (Watch out for spoiler next.) Yeah, maybe a little corny but sometimes it's nice to see things turn out well.

  • Feb 13, 2013 10:37 pm

    Lisa said: A

    Amazing Acting and extrememly good plot!

  • Mar 02, 2013 06:00 am

    Marc said: D

    One of the biggest disappointments I have ever seen. Jennifer Lawrence was a stand-out, but Cooper was unconvincing and De Niro was embarrassing. The ending was so predictable, that I called out the last judge's score,exactly,in advance!

  • Mar 08, 2013 03:12 am

    Robyn said: A

    "Silver Linings Playbook" avoids all the rom-com pitfalls and clichés--a breath of fresh air to a stigmatized genre I typically avoid like the plague. It is an unconventional, quirky, amusing comedy drama about troubled people looking for l

  • Mar 10, 2013 03:22 pm

    Bruce said: B

    Well acted feel-good movie. Jennifer Lawrence is great. Bradley Cooper is great, also. Some of the scenes are uncomfortable, dealing with a bi-polar son off his meds(Bradley) and an OCD father(DeNiro).

  • May 01, 2013 05:29 am

    Andy said: A

    A

  • May 10, 2013 09:48 pm

    Cory said: B

    Overrated, but good.

  • Jun 29, 2013 05:20 am

    Farid said: A

    Loved it. Acting was great, Jennifer Lawrence was great, Robert de Niro is back and even Bradley Cooper was very good. Highly recommend it.

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.