Silver Linings Playbook (2012)

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Oct 17, 2012 03:09 am

    Jay said: A

    Just saw the #SilverLiningsPlaybook #sneakpreview in #ATL: 10/10 on #imdb #Excelsior #hilarious #refreshing | #SilverLinings

  • Nov 16, 2012 11:56 pm

    Peneflix said: A

    RUN TO SEE THIS 5 STAR FILM ABOUT LOSS, LIFE AND REDEMPTION.

  • Nov 22, 2012 01:45 pm

    John said: A

    You would think I couldn't like a romantic comedy that celebrates the Philadelphia Eagles and has dancing. That's a bad combination for me. I grew up in the Washington D.C. area and spent over half my life in the area watching and rooting f

  • Jan 04, 2013 10:28 pm

    Dale said: B

    Well acted movie that gives a great and darkly humorous view of mental illness, but that wimps out at the end, opting for a "happy ending" and all mental illnesses solved - happy, yes, realistic, no. Still a worthwhile effort.

  • Jan 21, 2013 01:06 am

    Janice said: A

    Fantastic movie! Probably the BEST movie of the year! Every actor gives a great performance.

  • Jan 31, 2013 05:06 am

    Dennis said: A

    Excellent on all counts. Superb acting by the entire cast, especially Cooper and Lawrence. Very much worth seeing.

  • Jan 31, 2013 05:06 am

    Dennis said: A

    Excellent on all counts. Superb acting by the entire cast, especially Cooper and Lawrence. Very much worth seeing.

  • Feb 01, 2013 02:30 am

    joe said: A

    Good acting, riveting plot, tells you a lot about bipolar disorder, funny, moving, a 'feel good' movie with a message. (Watch out for spoiler next.) Yeah, maybe a little corny but sometimes it's nice to see things turn out well.

  • Feb 13, 2013 10:37 pm

    Lisa said: A

    Amazing Acting and extrememly good plot!

  • Mar 02, 2013 06:00 am

    Marc said: D

    One of the biggest disappointments I have ever seen. Jennifer Lawrence was a stand-out, but Cooper was unconvincing and De Niro was embarrassing. The ending was so predictable, that I called out the last judge's score,exactly,in advance!

  • Mar 08, 2013 03:12 am

    Robyn said: A

    "Silver Linings Playbook" avoids all the rom-com pitfalls and clichés--a breath of fresh air to a stigmatized genre I typically avoid like the plague. It is an unconventional, quirky, amusing comedy drama about troubled people looking for l

  • Mar 10, 2013 03:22 pm

    Bruce said: B

    Well acted feel-good movie. Jennifer Lawrence is great. Bradley Cooper is great, also. Some of the scenes are uncomfortable, dealing with a bi-polar son off his meds(Bradley) and an OCD father(DeNiro).

  • May 01, 2013 05:29 am

    Andy said: A

    A

  • May 10, 2013 09:48 pm

    Cory said: B

    Overrated, but good.

  • Jun 29, 2013 05:20 am

    Farid said: A

    Loved it. Acting was great, Jennifer Lawrence was great, Robert de Niro is back and even Bradley Cooper was very good. Highly recommend it.

  • Dec 20, 2014 03:14 pm

    Betty said: B

    B+: Excellent acting & all around fun movie to watch.

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.