The Lone Ranger (2013)

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Jul 03, 2013 03:21 pm

    John said: D

    Excellent performances but screenplay an insult to the original TV series. Massacre of Indians and depiction of "uber-evil" railroad execs were way overdone and unnecessary, obviously for ideological reasons. Shame on writers and editors!

  • Jul 04, 2013 02:57 pm

    Tanya said: A

    LOVED this movie! So did my husband and 15 year old son. Story was great, as was acting. Will see it again!

  • Jul 04, 2013 09:55 pm

    Bob said: F

    yuuch!

  • Jul 05, 2013 03:10 am

    Dan said: B

    It's an enjoyable summer popcorn flick. It's not high drama, it doesn't intend to duplicate the original. If you want to go to a movie, have some laughs, enjoy a few plot twists then go see it.

  • Jul 05, 2013 12:58 pm

    Jim said: B

    If you're expecting a serious Lone Ranger western you will not like this movie, but if you want a rollicking comedy/action you will think it's very good with lots a laughs. I'm going with a B just because it's a little over the top.

  • Jul 06, 2013 12:31 am

    Charles said: F

    If continuing the legacy of admirable courageous heroes of our past like Roy Rogers, or Gene Autry, or Marshall Dillon of Gunsmoke, forget it. This character shd hv been portrayed by Jim Carey from Dumb & Dumber. A travesty to LR memory!!!

  • Jul 06, 2013 03:34 am

    angie said: A

    i loved it.i took my 3 kids to see it and all 3 were very very alert. laughing and biting nails ect.Most movies it takes a long time to set up .This movie they get right down to the adventure.

  • Jul 06, 2013 05:37 am

    Ron said: A

    Enjoyed the movie from beginning to end. Disagree with critics of the portrayal of native Americans. Another brilliant film. Go see!

  • Jul 07, 2013 08:36 am

    Jenny said: A

    See ..This Mov.ie online at T H E A T E R 1 5 . C 0 M.

  • Jul 08, 2013 01:45 pm

    mark said: A

    summer fun, you well not be disappointed

  • Jul 08, 2013 06:01 pm

    Shawn P said: B

    Better than I thought it would be.

  • Jul 09, 2013 06:54 pm

    Joe said: D

    There is so much action and character quirk that the STORY is lost. Depp brings the stupid in this role, delivering repeated groaners. It's amazing how they packed FIVE HOURS of film into THREE HOURS, but made it feel like TEN HOURS.

  • Jul 10, 2013 03:55 pm

    Dennis said: A

    Rates an A for entertainment value. Never a dull moment, always interesting and at times really funny. Even thoughtful. Neat story telling method made even better by Depp's performance. The horse silver is even cool. Go see it.

  • Jul 11, 2013 01:46 pm

    Dimitris said: C

    The presentation is great. However there is no strong protagonist, bad humour is mixed with events of heroism and loss, Johnny Depp repeats the same expression and the final action sequence is like a circus. argonautis.eu/lone_ranger.htm

  • Jul 15, 2013 03:22 am

    philip said: A

    I am not sure which Lone Ranger movie the critics watched, the The Lone Ranger movie was great and even the audience clapped at the end.

  • Jul 16, 2013 11:41 pm

    Bruce said: A

    The 'professional' critics are so wrong about this movie. It is fun. It is entertaining. The theme song gave me goose bumps.

  • Jul 22, 2013 06:55 pm

    Ken said: B

    Just a fun movie.

  • Sep 05, 2013 05:05 pm

    Andy said: B

    B+

  • Oct 10, 2013 12:22 pm

    Dimitris said: D

    Correction, there are two protagonists but neither one of them is good: Lone Ranger acts stupidly and Tonto is insane. There are several unnecessary scenes too. D instead of C.

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.