The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey (2012)

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Dec 16, 2012 04:02 am

    Alan said: B

    An interesting story with a little excess length in some places

  • Dec 16, 2012 04:02 am

    Alan said: B

    An interesting story with a little excess length in some places

  • Dec 17, 2012 07:20 am

    Joe said: C

    I really wanted to love this movie and yet was prepared not to set my site too high. It strikes me that dividing a 300-page book into three movies -- probably all 3-hours long -- might be much like having the book read aloud. I was right.

  • Dec 19, 2012 02:58 am

    Samantha said: B

    I would have given it an A-, but that's not an option. This movie is not supposed to be compared to TLOTR because the book is for children. I thoroughly enjoyed it in a different way than I enjoyed watching The Lord of the Rings.

  • Dec 19, 2012 07:33 am

    Farid said: D

    What's the point? Movie is long, boring, and makes no sense. Lucky I gave it a D

  • Dec 19, 2012 03:13 pm

    Andrew said: B

    I watched this film in 3D, not IMAX. I felt like the first 45 minutes were insufferable, I actually fell asleep. The remaining 2 hours did not disappoint though, I really enjoyed it. I would see it again.

  • Dec 19, 2012 04:42 pm

    Andy said: A

    A-

  • Dec 25, 2012 06:01 pm

    Rick said: A

    I don't understand why more people don't rate this movie higher. I LOVED IT. My expectations were greatly exceeded. It's thrilling, heroic and action-packed. Visually, it's stunning. It's a MUST SEE in my book. You'll love it!

  • Dec 26, 2012 11:48 pm

    Louay said: C

    Dull movie, with lots of exaggeration and few morale. It shall be classified as kids movie.

  • Feb 05, 2013 05:59 pm

    Wesley said: C

    With some much needed editing, this film could have scored a B-. Sadly Peter Jackson is trying to split one book into 3 overly long films, & why? Money? Took too long to get going & so many scenes were aggravatingly long. What a letdown.

  • Mar 22, 2013 12:16 am

    Jonathan said: B

    I enjoyed the film very much, but it wasn't ass good as I expected. It had an epic feeling, but not like it's fantastic predecessors, the lord of the rings trilogy, which are some of my favorite films of all time. The hobbit is still good.

  • Apr 19, 2013 07:10 am

    Ryan said: B

    I really enjoyed The Hobbit, sure it wasn't as good has it could have been, but for the most part, it was a really enjoyable journey. It showcased New Zealand in a great way, and was easier to follow than TLOTR.

  • Oct 10, 2013 07:11 pm

    Dimitris said: B

    The story has problems (illogical character decisions, poor humour, combination of comedy with monsters) but the presentation (scenery, visual effects, colours) makes you wish you were there. argonautis.eu

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.