The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (2014)

Review Roundup:

The Amazing Spider-Man 2 is "overstuffed," "underwhelming" and has "mechanical" "rhythmic predictability." It "gets by" with "chemistry" between the lead roles and "zesty" action sequences. For a movie that has Amazing in it's title, you'll "expect more."

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • May 01, 2014 07:24 pm

    Michael said: A

    Excellent!

  • May 03, 2014 02:02 pm

    Brad said: D

    I wanted it to be worth seeing. But it wasn't. Too much stuffing and not enough character. Too many bad guys. Too long. In the end, I just wanted it to end. One Spider-Man movie too many! The girl was cute, though.

  • May 06, 2014 02:52 am

    Chuck said: B

    I was looking forward to this new Spiderman actor as much as anyone. I loved him. I loved the special effects/CG! It ends there. The Jamie Fox villain character made no sense due to no equation of his ridiculous powers with his accident.

  • May 09, 2014 04:23 am

    jocelyn said: F

    There have been 5 spiderman movies so far. 2002 (7/10), 2004 (9.5/10), 2007 (3/10) Because of the third one there a long hiatus then we had the reboot. I gave the first reboot (6/10) and this latest one (3/10). I think it's terrible!

  • Jul 29, 2014 07:16 pm

    Andy said: B

    B+

  • Aug 21, 2014 11:53 pm

    Jim said: C

    What I really didn't like about this movie was the loss of the 'comic book feel'. A mopey indecisive spiderman, a supervillian that was way too easy to beat, and the death of a main character. Not the spiderman I grew up reading.

  • Sep 12, 2014 06:34 pm

    Chris said: C

    Slightly better than the first by the skin of it's teeth!

  • Feb 11, 2015 03:01 pm

    johnny said: B

    i love this movie it has everything u want from spiderman.the villains aren't that great but still fun to watch and the action scenes are awesome

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.