Man of Steel (2013)

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Jun 15, 2013 04:39 am

    jeffrey said: D

    been there - seen that.

  • Jun 15, 2013 05:06 am

    Sandi said: B

    best special effects in a long time.

  • Jun 15, 2013 10:08 am

    Joe said: C

    Excellence from Cavill-Adams-Lane, but too many loooooong CGI fight scenes w/moves that have been done. CGI works overtime, when there's a break it is great. This movie is LOUD, like it's screaming for two hours. Didn't buy the romance.

  • Jun 15, 2013 09:29 pm

    Jared said: A

    Awesome! If youre a true Superman fan youll love it

  • Jun 15, 2013 09:29 pm

    Jared said: A

    Awesome! If youre a true Superman fan youll love it

  • Jun 15, 2013 11:50 pm

    Ronald said: A

    Not your dad's Superman!! And, that's a good thing. Best superman movie a must see!!!

  • Jun 16, 2013 03:17 am

    Chuck said: B

    The Good: CG effects some of the best ever to date! Great believable Superman character kept as true blue as I grew up with (I'm 63) Very satisfying! The Bad: Earth carnage WAY over the top. Romantic connection to LL not authentic.

  • Jun 16, 2013 05:48 am

    Waverly said: D

    Superman-- like any man/woman-- has the power to be whatever he chooses. The film correctly depicts his noble choice to be a hero, but in no way, shape or form is murder a justifiable act of heroism. Even the most vile villains deserve a ch

  • Jun 16, 2013 02:12 pm

    Ramiro said: F

    Should have been Brandon R.

  • Jun 16, 2013 03:47 pm

    W A Khalis said: A

    Don't compare to Donner film....it reboot...just see it as reboot....

  • Jun 19, 2013 11:30 pm

    Robin said: B

    if you're into sci-fi and special FX, you will like this. the 3D was great. I am not a fan of sci fi.

  • Jun 20, 2013 06:10 pm

    Charlie said: A

    The special effects in the film were incredible. It felt like you were actually going to be hit with a laser, and superman was about to come out of the screen. I would recommend it anybody.

  • Jun 21, 2013 03:36 pm

    Rocco said: C

    If you wanted to see a pure action movie it was a B But if you wanted to see a Superman Movie true to original it was maybe a C. A fight scene that just kept going and going and going. And as one critic mentioned no one smiled.

  • Jun 21, 2013 09:20 pm

    Stephen said: D

    There are way too many holes in this movie to list! What were they thinking!

  • Jun 23, 2013 12:01 am

    Angela said: F

    This superman installation lacked any character development. All it was really about was one explosion after the other. If I wanted to see this type of movie I could have gone to Tranformers III.

  • Jun 23, 2013 07:36 am

    Dimitris said: B

    The story lacks originality,tension and character development. However there is plenty of destructive action, nice visual effects and excellent music. Cavill is good too. For a complete review look here: argonautis.eu/man_of_steel.htm

  • Jun 28, 2013 01:05 am

    Jim said: C

    I agree with the poster that said there were too many holes. Much of it wasn't sensible. CGI was OK I guess, but I found it a bit unoriginal. I was pretty let down. Could have used some humor to lighten it up a little. Too long.

  • Jul 07, 2013 08:37 am

    Jenny said: C

    See ..This Mov.ie online at T H E A T E R 1 5 . C 0 M.

  • Jul 08, 2013 06:03 pm

    Shawn P said: A

    Better film than the ones Christopher Reeve did and Brandon Routh...Hoping there are more Superman films coming out!!

  • Jul 09, 2013 02:47 pm

    jim said: B

    Shannon does a great job. keeps you interested the entire movie.

  • Jul 11, 2013 02:08 pm

    Dimitris said: B

    To be more exact: the first half has character development based on the comic and the previous movies (no surprises here, e.g. Clark falls in love with Lois) and the second half is full of action.

  • Jul 18, 2013 08:04 pm

    WL said: B

    I was not disappointed in this version of Superman and I think I have seen every Superman there ever has been including the original black and white TV shows. I did not care for those chosen to play Perry White or Lois Lane enjoyable anyhow

  • Jul 22, 2013 06:58 pm

    Ken said: C

    Was expecting more.

  • Jul 24, 2013 11:53 am

    Alex said: C

    i dun really like it...pointless fighting where both the good guy and bad guy injured-less...destroying the building for wat..

  • Jul 25, 2013 01:40 pm

    Chen said: C

    Thoroughly Mediocre

  • Aug 02, 2013 07:16 am

    Denny said: A

    Awesome movie! Lots of drama and actions!

  • Aug 19, 2013 12:53 pm

    Farid said: B

    Not bad, but would have been much better if they put some comical levity into the film.

  • Aug 27, 2013 04:53 pm

    Andy said: B

    B+

  • May 06, 2014 07:16 pm

    Dave said: A

    Best Superman movie IMHO. The only downside is too many over-the-top, unrealistic action sequences. Great CGI though. Loved Russell Crowe.

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.