Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens (2015)

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Dec 19, 2015 10:14 am

    Brad said: A

    Well-done. 3D imaging is effective, but conservative. The right mix of old and new to move the story along, and to capture your interest. Large audience was happy and enjoyed this production. A+

  • Dec 20, 2015 04:54 am

    rob said: C

    This movie is just mediocre I wish Lucas could have made this! Please let the sequels be better!

  • Dec 22, 2015 12:58 am

    Chuck said: A

    I saw the opening of the Empire Strikes Back when it opened in Hollywood at Graumann's Chinese. I waited in line for 3 hours. After the opening it's the only movie I've gone to see a record 5 times before it left the theaters. This equaled!

  • Dec 22, 2015 07:07 am

    Linez said: A

    this movie is much interesting.

  • Dec 30, 2015 05:04 am

    davis said: A

    Just go see it already!

  • Dec 31, 2015 10:12 pm

    howard said: A

    see this in imax 3-d. I've seen it twice. I would give this 4 out of 5 stars. the opening score was one octave too high, the low level of suspense continued. I saw the original, this had a too strong feel of deja-vu

  • Jan 05, 2016 11:44 pm

    Andy said: A

    A-

  • Jan 17, 2016 05:41 pm

    Matthew said: B

    The Force Awakens is a great Star Wars movie and it feels good saying that. It's way way better than the prequels and Return of the Jedi. It's absolutely worth seeing.

  • Feb 24, 2016 07:58 am

    taylor said: A

    This film is gorgeous, great mix of humor, great score, and action. It is not perfect but Star Wars will always be held to such high standards because the originals hold such value in our hearts. It is absolutely worth seeing in Imax. A-

  • Apr 13, 2016 12:30 pm

    Dave said: C

    Mindless, stupid, 100% predictable. A total rehash of all the old Star Wars movies. Far too much inane shoot-em-up action. Very disappointing. I don't understand the high ratings from so many. Have we been dumbed down that much????

  • Jun 02, 2016 10:52 am

    Qiu said: A

    Very similar to the new hope and very good.

  • Jun 25, 2016 11:26 am

    Prime said: B

    One of the best Star Wars movies

  • Aug 03, 2016 09:53 pm

    Michael said: F

    A cliché is a phrase or opinion that is overused and betrays a lack of original thought. This movie is a cliché wrapped in a cliché. It was painful to watch.

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.