Star Trek Into Darkness (2013)

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • May 16, 2013 09:58 pm

    Rick said: A

    If you love action movies....THIS is an ACTION MOVIE! I loved it!

  • May 17, 2013 01:03 am

    Jim said: A

    Great! True to the characters, well acted, and a 'logical' plot (although familiar). Excellent special effects and great humor. A must for Star Trek, Sci/fi, and action movie fans. I hope there will be more Star Trek films in the works.

  • May 19, 2013 10:23 pm

    Jeremy said: A

    Such a great movie! Its a simple plot but who cares the action and acting were spot on.

  • May 20, 2013 12:41 am

    Linda said: A

    Great script! Non-stop action! Lots of in-jokes, characters true to TV show - a tribute really but this time more character development with them and more of a story line for them. Have fun!

  • May 20, 2013 03:23 pm

    Teckla said: A

    Lots of action, fewer WTF moments than the last movie.

  • May 21, 2013 06:58 pm

    Matthew said: B

    I would actually give this more of a B+ or even an A- in places as I did enjoy the film. Unfortunately, it wasn't as good as the first Star Trek reboot. The mediocre story is saved by some good wit and some touching moments as well.

  • May 25, 2013 01:29 am

    jeffrey said: A

    unlike(in my opion)the first reboot this star trek really connects with the star trek franchise.as a long time trekie I was not big on the first j.j. Abram's outing. now it seems that star trek is really back. and it is so nice to have it.

  • May 25, 2013 03:30 am

    Dennis said: A

    Excellent, can't wait until the next one.

  • Jun 04, 2013 01:56 am

    steve said: C

    Hit and miss special effects, a weak villian, and a story that's basically just a rehash of a million things we've seen already. Meh.

  • Jun 05, 2013 10:22 pm

    Krystal said: C

    I liked the first better , But i do like how the characters evolved in this movie.

  • Jun 09, 2013 12:52 pm

    Sean said: B

    This movie has a very simple driving force. How can we top what came before? Already Ironman has produced some sensational visceral action and now Star Trek shot in IMAX 3D delivers a non-stop juggernaut of wall to wall action. JJ Abrams ne

  • Jun 15, 2013 03:37 pm

    Bruce said: A

    Simon Pegg provides his usual comic relief. Very good action flick. Respectful of the original Star Trek.

  • Jun 23, 2013 02:57 am

    Ronald said: A

    The best of all the Star Trek movies, action packed, modern effects but still had elements of the original series - particularly in the development of the characters

  • Jun 25, 2013 08:05 pm

    Bella said: A

    I honestly loved this movie more than the first one. This movie is action packed and keeps you on the edge of your seat! Benedict Cumberbatch's take on Kahn was impressive. Must see!

  • Jun 27, 2013 05:26 pm

    Matt said: D

    Can we just have them go on their own adventure for a change?

  • Jul 08, 2013 06:05 pm

    Shawn P said: A

    The Star Trek franchise gets better and better...In other words...ITS BACK!!

  • Jul 19, 2013 12:21 am

    Cole said: A

    This movie is pure fun and thrill. Funny, brilliantly acted, and with stunning special effects, Star Trek Into Darkness is one of my personal favorite movies and one you definitely should check out.

  • Jul 19, 2013 03:37 pm

    Dimitris said: C

    The first half is good: the villain is powerful and intriguing and the action is fast. However the second half has little plot development, no suspense, no darkness and no star trek. argonautis.eu/star_trek_into_darkness.htm

  • Aug 16, 2013 05:01 pm

    Andy said: A

    A-

  • Sep 15, 2013 02:14 pm

    Dave said: B

    Excellent CGI. But there is simply too much over-the-top action. Plus, it was incredibly predictable. But like I said, the CGI was great. Too bad the rest of the movie was not so great.

  • Sep 17, 2013 04:52 pm

    Todd said: C

    I had pretty high expectations for the second outing since the first was so good. It was an OK movie. When you go into it expecting a blockbuster, just OK can become a disappointment.

  • Oct 10, 2013 07:22 pm

    Dimitris said: C

    explained: The villain's plan is confusing and he is fooled in a silly way. Also you never really worry that something bad will happen to the heroes and the Enterprise is not even moving for a long time. Special effects are fine though.

  • Jan 26, 2014 02:28 am

    Bryan said: B

    Good movie with great special effects.

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.