Red Tails (2012)

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Jan 20, 2012 10:28 pm

    Scarlett said: A

    A great recognition/portrayal of an overlooked historical moment. A great underlying message, acting, cinematography, etc. As I was watching the movie a great sense of pride overcame in me! =) Just a very powerful movie!

  • Jan 21, 2012 08:50 pm

    Gene said: A

    It was very nice to see a more accurate portrayal of African American patriotism in spite of second class treatment by their country. I recommend the movie highly to all Americans.

  • Jan 22, 2012 01:33 am

    Brad said: B

    Highly predictable and unimpressive. Compare this effort to the movie Pearl Harbor, as opposed to a much more historically accurate Tora Tora Tora. An adventure story based on historical fact. Enjoyable, but could have been much better.

  • Jan 23, 2012 11:41 am

    Bill said: B

    The visuals and the action scenes were great! I was impressed with the dogfights and the storyline. About time the Tuskegee Airman get a movie depicting the many deeds they performed. Would be A if not for poor acting by Cuba Gooding Jr.

  • Jan 23, 2012 08:44 pm

    Phillip said: A

    Red Tails is a must see movie!

  • Jan 24, 2012 12:02 am

    Darius said: A

    Real Great Movie enjoyed it to the very end. Please support this movie

  • Jan 24, 2012 05:28 am

    alexa said: B

    nice movie

  • Jan 28, 2012 12:55 pm

    Stan said: A

    Definitely a good movie to see. I heard a Lucas say that he ended up personally financing it and the marketing because others thought they wouldn't be able to make back their money in the foreign markets since it was a "black" movie.

  • Jan 28, 2012 12:58 pm

    Stan said: A

    SO like someone else said, please support this movie. It deserves a viewing even if it isn't the best war film you have ever seen. Plus, would not like this to be an "I told you so" to those who say this kind of movie shouldn't be made.

  • Jan 29, 2012 07:01 pm

    Dennis said: C

    Overly dramatic acting by almost everyone. Not all that accurate on historic fact. Exciting aerial sequences often look fake. Germans presented as incompetent. Overall about a C minus grade.

  • Apr 02, 2012 01:59 am

    Andy said: B

    B

  • Jun 24, 2012 02:35 pm

    Dave said: B

    I'm glad to see the 332nd black regiment getting this well-deserved attention. But the movie could have been so much better, in every regard. But even still, it was worth the $1 at Redbox.

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.