Oz the Great and Powerful (2013)

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Mar 08, 2013 03:15 am

    Robyn said: B

    It is largely an entertaining piece of eye candy (despite over-length) that benefits by having a director who brings energy, humor, and emotion to what could have been a soulless exercise, much like "Alice in Wonderland" (2010).

  • Mar 09, 2013 12:55 am

    Eric said: B

    OZ was a highly entertaining film. It lifts the viewer out of the ordinary and into the extra-ordinary with two hours of exciting film screen magic and dazzling color. It foreshadows the classic '39 film nicely.

  • Mar 10, 2013 07:53 pm

    Sophie said: F

    mila kunis was awful along with James Franco. However Zach Braff and Michelle williams were delightful

  • Mar 12, 2013 09:17 am

    Vitaliy said: B

    A great family movie. I watched it the other day and got a lot of fun.

  • Mar 14, 2013 12:34 am

    Joseph said: D

    Melodramatically cheesy script, a little miscasting, and some missed opportunities at twists make this much-anticipated film a big disappointment.

  • Mar 15, 2013 04:03 pm

    Emily said: D

    This movie bored me. It was to fiction and didn't really have that moment of Wow. Don't waste your time.

  • Apr 28, 2013 11:30 am

    Farid said: B

    Not bad. I liked the witches but Franco was a little uninspiring.

  • Jun 11, 2013 06:32 am

    Andy said: C

    C+

  • Jun 19, 2013 09:14 pm

    jeffrey said: B

    I do not normally like this kind of fantasy but I really did enjoy this movie.

  • Aug 26, 2013 02:15 pm

    Betty said: C

    C+ possibly B- : Sets were striking but the acting/casting were just okay and the story mediocre. Guess there can be only one OZ movie and that would be Mr Disney's ♥

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.