Oblivion (2013)

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Apr 23, 2013 03:15 am

    Chuck said: A

    I grew up on Isaac Asimov and Ray Bradbury. I'm 63. There is so much more than special effects via CG that can be accomplished. Example, the last Die Hard (4) had spectacular effects and a story that completely failed the smell test. This

  • Apr 23, 2013 07:09 am

    Har said: A

    Really really great!!!!

  • Apr 27, 2013 06:13 am

    Howard said: C

    Movie tries hard, but ultimately just falls flat. The surprises aren't surprising; you've figured them out way before they're revealed. Visually spectacular, though.

  • Apr 30, 2013 01:48 am

    Jim said: F

    This was a great waste of time, yech!

  • May 01, 2013 07:40 pm

    Jim said: C

    This movie was not very original. Most of the action was predictable and the ending was 'done before' in Independence day. I thought the acting was very flat. Based on the box office I thought it would be much better.

  • May 02, 2013 11:05 am

    Farid said: B

    Not a bad sci-fi movie, but not overly impressive either

  • Jun 15, 2013 03:33 pm

    Bruce said: B

    I liked this movie, despite Tom Cruise being in it.

  • Jun 21, 2013 09:22 pm

    Stephen said: B

    A great deal more good than bad! I enjoyed it twice!

  • Jun 25, 2013 08:11 pm

    Bella said: A

    I thought this movie was very good! This movie had multiple plot twists I did not see coming. Fun for any sci-fi fan. Surprised this movie didn't get more praise.

  • Jul 29, 2013 01:19 am

    Robyn said: C

    "Oblivion" is admirable in its look and style, but the film is not unique or exceptional.

  • Aug 07, 2013 07:44 pm

    MarkyMarkSurrey said: F

    Its was a snooze fest. Dull, dreary, plotless & centred around Tom cruise, he was in every shot in every scene & yes you guessed it the story was all about him and well. Avoid at all costs !

  • Sep 08, 2013 08:54 pm

    Dave said: B

    I am a huge sci-fi fan, and I thought this was an interesting movie. I would have liked to learn more about the alien invaders. But all in all, this movie is well worth your time.

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.