Life of Pi (2012)

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

News & Blogs

User Reviews

  • Nov 23, 2012 11:48 pm

    Brad said: B

    In truth, none of the reviews that I read inspired me to see this movie. The basic description sounded boring. But the movie trailers offered some inspiring video, so my wife and I went to see this movie and we loved it. Highly recommended!

  • Nov 29, 2012 07:45 pm

    Peneflix said: A

    A SENSATIONAL FILM ABOUT A ZOO KEEPER'S SON SHIP-WRECKED IN THE PACIFIC OCEAN FOR 227 DAYS.

  • Nov 30, 2012 07:33 am

    marry said: A

    I have not seen it, but i am looking forward this.

  • Dec 03, 2012 06:03 am

    Dennis said: C

    Interesting but not as good as promised. C+ is all. Sometimes the special effects really were off. The life boat appeared to change scale. Things like that gave the film a cheap appearence and dimished the believe ability.

  • Dec 06, 2012 04:04 am

    Kathleen said: A

    Way better than I expected. Would heartily recommend to anyone!

  • Feb 05, 2013 05:43 pm

    Wesley said: A

    As a person who doesn't enjoy 3D, I have to say that this is the only film that I wud want to watch on a Big Screen, in 3D, everytime.The film itself probaly deserves a B+, but the experience as a whole makes it an enjoyable A.

  • Feb 24, 2013 12:13 am

    Bruce said: B

    Much better than the book. A beautiful movie.

  • Mar 02, 2013 05:52 pm

    william said: A

    This is a big screen movie. no home theater will do it justice. Stunning images, heart-breaking experiences, brilliant and beautiful quest for the soul. The warrior spirit arises.

  • Mar 19, 2013 08:08 pm

    Dave said: C

    I bought the Blu-Ray DVD. I expected more from this movie. Perhaps I should have seen it in 3D. I thought the CGI was marginal at best, especially after seeing Avatar.

  • Apr 06, 2013 05:59 pm

    Farid said: B

    Wondrous visuals, fresh new story, but somehow I was expecting more meaning at the end.

  • May 03, 2013 04:17 pm

    Andy said: A

    A-

  • May 10, 2013 09:49 pm

    Cory said: B

    Again, good. But overrated.

  • Jun 07, 2013 02:48 pm

    Betty said: A

    A: Fabulous film. I Fell in love with the story & the acting. The sets were fabulous and I didn't even watch it in theatre on 3D but at home on TV! Ang Lee did an incredible job directing.

  • Jun 22, 2013 07:04 pm

    Howard said: B

    I like how this movie has levels. You can enjoy it as a moving work of visual art, as a survival story, or you can look at the layers of metaphor as supporting Pi's ecumenical view of spirituality. A-, really.

  • Jun 26, 2013 11:45 am

    Lina said: C

    mediocre

  • Sep 23, 2013 05:43 pm

    Stewart said: B

    Gorgeous cinematography. 3D effects were OK, but hardly essential.

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.