The Hunger Games (2012)

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Mar 12, 2012 12:13 pm

    Yaasin said: A

    i really wanna watching this movie every holiday

  • Mar 24, 2012 08:54 pm

    Ross said: A

    It's impossible to create a complex world in 2 1/2 hours but director Gary Ross does an admirable job. Jennifer Lawrence needed to be perfect for "The Hunger Games" to work and she is. The supporting cast is excellent, too,

  • Apr 01, 2012 07:03 pm

    Dennis said: B

    B- for the Hunger Games. It falls short and off the mark several times. Prolonged fast camera movement at times is a pain. Overall entertaining. Social comment: Why is a film about young people killing each other so popular?

  • Apr 05, 2012 08:33 pm

    Jordan said: B

    We went and saw this suppossply 12a film however after about 1hr there was a lot of violence of which I thought should have been a 18 or maybe 15 certicate, I would only go and see this film again if there was more of the doggies xx

  • May 13, 2012 10:14 pm

    Bruce said: F

    Seeing children brutally kill each other because the adults in charge force them to do so is disgusting.

  • Jun 02, 2012 07:57 pm

    Andy said: A

    A-

  • Aug 15, 2012 12:31 am

    Tina said: F

    Absolutely dreadful. Story lines stolen from Gladiator, Truman Show, Running Man, and Alice in Wonderland, etc. Don't believe the hype. This is absolute garbage. Would never recommend. There 's nothing original about this story at all.

  • Oct 19, 2012 04:01 am

    Farid said: B

    Good acting and story, but felt something was missing to make this a true classic. Hoping the next one has the "it" factor to push it to the next level.

  • Oct 31, 2012 02:56 pm

    Olivier said: A

    Very good film!

  • Jan 06, 2013 12:46 am

    Mikka said: F

    The premise of children killing each other is just not credible without creating a better reason for having no other choice. Weak regurgitated story lines, with nauseating camera action. Befitting our "twilight" culture. Dumb! Sick!

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.