Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)

Review Roundup:

Although the comic book heroes are not familiar to most moviegoers, Guardians of the Galaxy has a "distinctive style", "abundant thrills", and "no shortage of humor!" Its "sharp dialogue" makes the movie "enjoyable." Despite its "unresolved narrative elements", it is "solid summer fun."

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric


User Reviews

  • Aug 01, 2014 11:04 pm

    Brad said: C

    I tried to describe this movie to my wife... the best I could do was to compare it to the Road Runner & Wile E Coyote cartoons. A series of entertaining and predictable events with action and humor, and with predictable outcomes. Boring.

  • Aug 02, 2014 04:06 am

    davis said: C

    Meh, not every comic book movie works

  • Aug 03, 2014 03:35 am

    Michaelf said: A

    Excellent! Action, humor, sci-fi, great soundtrack.

  • Aug 03, 2014 06:05 pm

    sufiroze said: B

    good job

  • Aug 03, 2014 11:28 pm

    Davideodigital said: A

    A tour de force that is visually ground-breaking. Original in tone and it is no surprise it is being compared with the series Firefly. I have not felt this much excitement since Starwars own debut!

  • Aug 03, 2014 11:49 pm

    scarlet said: A

    Brilliant and exciting while also being hilarious. Everyone needs to see this movie!

  • Aug 06, 2014 03:06 am

    Kasra said: F

    Predictable events, unnecessary action, half the movie was simply rainbows barfing colors all over the place, no truly admirable characters, no skill was involved in the heroes' success (merely luck). Made for 2 year olds. Terrible movie.

  • Aug 07, 2014 03:21 am

    Puneet said: B

    Excellent! Action, humor, sci-fi, great soundtrack.

  • Aug 07, 2014 07:05 am

    SabunAmorea said: A

    Good job, Action, humor, sci-fi, great soundtrack.

  • Aug 12, 2014 01:44 pm

    howard said: A

    a fun movie - just plain enjoyable - hope there is a sequel

  • Aug 17, 2014 03:13 am

    Gayle said: A

    I really enjoyed this film! Lots of comedy and action and truly entertaining! Great imaginations in the making of this movie. The characters and bonding of friendships are great! I would see it again.

  • Sep 22, 2014 04:43 am

    Howard said: C

    Half the jokes fall flat, the story was mediocre, but the characters were extremely likable... hoping that the sequel does them justice, but this movie was just OK.

  • Dec 10, 2014 12:52 am

    mike said: A

    Buy DVD's online with free shipping.

  • Dec 25, 2014 02:09 pm

    Nicholas said: B

    A fun & irreverent ride. I have warmed to Chris Pratt, although I hope he doesn't get more obnoxious in Part 2. Rocket & Groot are a treat. The music in this movie is so...integral.

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.