Django Unchained (2012)

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Dec 02, 2012 04:14 am

    Bruce said: A

    Django Unchained has it all. Good story well told with good performances, a message, humor, and perhaps in Tarantino style more than a bit too much blood.

  • Dec 29, 2012 04:32 am

    Jim said: A

    I always liked movies where people get what they deserve. Well that happens a lot in this movie, so I really liked it. Well made with humor mixed with gruesome scenes.. in other words it's very Tarantino.. a must for his fans..

  • Dec 30, 2012 09:35 pm

    Merritt said: A

    Slavery movies in general are a bit much for me but this film was well balanced. The acting was great. Tarantino did a helluva job. It was entertaining as well as a serious commentary on love, devotion, Humaneness and outright ignorance.

  • Dec 31, 2012 07:27 pm

    John said: A

    A searingly sharp dose of honest U.S. history, which Lincoln carefully sidesteps. Typical Tarantino , it is drenched with comic book gore, compellingly sinister characters, an unconventionally appropriate soundtrack and impeccable timing.

  • Jan 02, 2013 10:20 pm

    alexander said: A

    Everything is A+

  • Jan 10, 2013 05:15 pm

    Dale said: A

    Very good & deserves an A, but not close to being his best work.

  • Jan 16, 2013 06:39 pm

    Peneflix said: C

    BRILLIANT ACTING CANNOT SAVE THE OVER-THE-TOP BRUTALITY OF THIS TALE OF THE SOUTH IN 1858.

  • Jan 19, 2013 08:34 am

    Farid said: B

    The acting was fabulous, especially Samuel L. Jackson and Leonardo. Both actors made you hate them. However, I cannot give it an A because the end was just too unrealistic. How can a black man in the South kill 10 white men without being

  • Feb 24, 2013 02:46 pm

    Bruce said: B

    Watch for Franco Nero's appearance in the movie. He starred in the original 'Django' in 1966 and has a small role in 'Django Unchained'. I like Tarantino's style, so I liked this movie.

  • Mar 08, 2013 03:20 am

    Robyn said: A

    "Django Unchained" puts you on edge just as often as it makes you smile. Featuring a well-known cast that doesn't disappoint, buckets of blood with razor sharp dialogue--a final product that is just brillant from beginning to the very end,

  • Mar 10, 2013 03:39 pm

    Andy said: B

    A-

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.