Django Unchained (2012)

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Dec 02, 2012 04:14 am

    Bruce said: A

    Django Unchained has it all. Good story well told with good performances, a message, humor, and perhaps in Tarantino style more than a bit too much blood.

  • Dec 29, 2012 04:32 am

    Jim said: A

    I always liked movies where people get what they deserve. Well that happens a lot in this movie, so I really liked it. Well made with humor mixed with gruesome scenes.. in other words it's very Tarantino.. a must for his fans..

  • Dec 30, 2012 09:35 pm

    Merritt said: A

    Slavery movies in general are a bit much for me but this film was well balanced. The acting was great. Tarantino did a helluva job. It was entertaining as well as a serious commentary on love, devotion, Humaneness and outright ignorance.

  • Dec 31, 2012 07:27 pm

    John said: A

    A searingly sharp dose of honest U.S. history, which Lincoln carefully sidesteps. Typical Tarantino , it is drenched with comic book gore, compellingly sinister characters, an unconventionally appropriate soundtrack and impeccable timing.

  • Jan 02, 2013 10:20 pm

    alexander said: A

    Everything is A+

  • Jan 10, 2013 05:15 pm

    Dale said: A

    Very good & deserves an A, but not close to being his best work.

  • Jan 16, 2013 06:39 pm

    Peneflix said: C

    BRILLIANT ACTING CANNOT SAVE THE OVER-THE-TOP BRUTALITY OF THIS TALE OF THE SOUTH IN 1858.

  • Jan 19, 2013 08:34 am

    Farid said: B

    The acting was fabulous, especially Samuel L. Jackson and Leonardo. Both actors made you hate them. However, I cannot give it an A because the end was just too unrealistic. How can a black man in the South kill 10 white men without being

  • Feb 24, 2013 02:46 pm

    Bruce said: B

    Watch for Franco Nero's appearance in the movie. He starred in the original 'Django' in 1966 and has a small role in 'Django Unchained'. I like Tarantino's style, so I liked this movie.

  • Mar 08, 2013 03:20 am

    Robyn said: A

    "Django Unchained" puts you on edge just as often as it makes you smile. Featuring a well-known cast that doesn't disappoint, buckets of blood with razor sharp dialogue--a final product that is just brillant from beginning to the very end,

  • Mar 10, 2013 03:39 pm

    Andy said: B

    A-

  • Mar 22, 2017 08:56 am

    Jen said: B

    Great movie, loved how the story went and the surreal ammount of bloodshed everywhere. My only minus for this movie is the horse riding technique most of the characters seemed to have gotten wrong. A- :(

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.