Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Jul 22, 2011 10:48 am

    Auriville said: B

    the cinematography, the drama, the set were all horendous except at a few situations were it went on to be boring, we all need to see it once, as it is one time watch

  • Jul 24, 2011 04:09 am

    Dave said: A

    Great movie. Nice tie-ins to the other Avenger themed movies.

  • Jul 25, 2011 03:05 am

    Michaelf said: A

    Great.

  • Jul 25, 2011 09:00 am

    Santhosh said: A

    A nic film.

  • Jul 28, 2011 02:39 am

    Joe said: A

    I felt like a kid watching a good old-fashioned superhero adventure film. So glad to see Chris Evans finally get an excellent role in a rollicking fun film with a real sense of humor.

  • Aug 02, 2011 02:31 pm

    imran said: A

    just out standing

  • Sep 01, 2011 05:04 pm

    Stuart said: B

    Its a fun way to waste an hour or so. Just go with it.

  • Oct 29, 2011 12:41 pm

    full said: B

    Great film.

  • Nov 04, 2011 12:21 pm

    Steve said: C

    Nothing surprising. Nothing memorable. Nothing interesting. If this is the best thing in the video store, watch an old film on HDNET Movies.

  • Nov 21, 2011 03:19 pm

    Matt said: C

    Felt like a 1940s B-movie, and I mean that in a good way. But the bad is how terrible Chris Evans looked as a skinny guy. And, the entire 3rd act was all set up for "The Avengers". Would love to have seen this as a stand-alone movie.

  • Jan 28, 2012 11:15 pm

    David said: C

    Not every comic book here translates well to the silver screen.

  • Mar 05, 2012 11:29 am

    Peter said: A

    Great WW2 themed superhero movie, answers all other questions we've had and top performance by everyone.

  • Oct 14, 2013 04:29 pm

    Dimitris said: B

    I don't like Cap but I enjoyed this movie after the first act. It has nice cinematography, fast action and the right actors for the hero and his antagonist.Just don't expect something like Spiderman or Thor. argonautis.eu

  • Apr 27, 2014 11:23 pm

    Howard said: B

    A lot of fun, with well-choreographed action.

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.