Black Swan (2010)

Black Swan (2010) Movie Reviews
User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Dec 03, 2010 10:00 pm

    Matt said: A

    Aronofsky never fails!

  • Dec 04, 2010 05:45 am

    Jonathan said: A

    I think most people are gonna enjoy this one, even if they're the squeamish sort. All the Aronofsky paranoia is there, and Swan Lake remains thunderously awesome. Portman is great, and Hershey is intense, but the real prima for me is Kunis (who I expect to see more of now). This film is black, white and crazy all over - glorious, wicked fun.

  • Dec 06, 2010 12:42 pm

    David said: B

    Lurid and hot and I mean that in a good way. Pretty impressed by Portmans dancing!

  • Dec 18, 2010 03:38 am

    Matthew said: A

    A tour of virginal madness tears through the skin of the swan with terrifying force.Like Orson Wells at his best. many tricks with mirrors, doubles and sexual dreamlike fantasies. It would seem trite, if they were not so brilliant

  • Dec 21, 2010 03:13 am

    Robin said: C

    Ridiculous to believe someone could have that many past and present issues and could actual function let along perform in a very difficult, visible performance. Awesome Natalie trained for the role that certainly was motivating.

  • Dec 27, 2010 03:21 pm

    John said: A

    Darren Aronofsky's fever dream of a ballet thriller will be talked about for years, largely due to Natalie Portman's tour de force performance.

  • Jan 12, 2011 12:25 am

    Kristina said: C

    I'm with Robin, aside from the acting from Natalie, this movie was ridiculous. When an audience is laughing at so called serious plot points, you know you've got a mess. Aronofsky is no Welles (and Welles is with 2 e's)

  • Jan 12, 2011 10:49 am

    Vilijam said: A

    One of the best movies of 2010. Well done Aronofsky!

  • Jan 13, 2011 01:49 am

    Bob said: C

    A little bit too much in one shiny box.

  • Jan 22, 2011 03:32 pm

    An said: B

    This movie capture the dark side of human being. It inspire us to think of the possibilities of human and the ture value of arts.

  • Jan 24, 2011 04:37 pm

    Keaton said: A

    Outstandingly beautiful and a story that keeps you on your seat and doesn't let you go until the credits start rolling. That's how this film should be and that's why it is. There is no let up for Nina, so no let up for the audience. A+

  • Feb 05, 2011 06:21 pm

    June said: D

    Natalie Portman was the one good thing about this movie, I loved The Wrestler and expected something similar but was horribly disappointed with 2 dimensional characters and a 'twist' you could see from the start.

  • Mar 05, 2011 04:06 pm

    Steven said: B

    Black Swan is easily Darren Aronofsky's Fight Club, and I mean that in a good way.

  • Apr 28, 2011 05:20 pm

    Christelle Joy said: A

    Wonderfully thrilling movie. It takes you inside the madness in the mind of a spiraling perfectionist about to hit rock bottom. Natalie Portman is an amazing actress.

  • Jun 04, 2011 01:46 am

    Amanda said: B

    Black Swan is definitely an interesting portrait of the psychotic break of a perfectionist. Tour de force performance from Natalie Portman and Mila Kunis is fantastic as well.

  • Jul 11, 2011 08:44 pm

    Teddy said: A

    Natalie Portman and Mila Kunis were great in the movie. This movie can be a little confusing but once I interpreted it, it was BRILLIANT.

  • Jul 24, 2011 02:31 am

    jack said: C

    Micro close-ups of Natalie Portman's pinched face.

  • Jan 28, 2012 08:09 pm

    David said: A

    The kid really CAN act.

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.