Battle Los Angeles (2011)

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Mar 12, 2011 10:06 am

    Daniel said: A

    My friends and I just got back from watching this movie and half of them had there doubts on it and during the movie it was all of us on the edge of our seats. One of them cried because the little boy and his father they all loved the movie

  • Mar 13, 2011 08:17 am

    Tony said: D

    My eyes rolled back in my head so much, I saw half the movie. It was like watching an Irwin Allen production from the 70's like Earthquake and Towering Inferno. All that was missing were has been actors like Ava Gardner and Chuck Heston.

  • Mar 13, 2011 06:08 pm

    mike said: A

    movie kicked butt, tons of action and kept us on the edge of our seats, a definate go see. we are going back to see it in XD

  • Mar 13, 2011 06:39 pm

    Merrill said: C

    Lots and lots of bullets. Not much else.

  • Mar 14, 2011 04:41 am

    John said: A

    For mindless entertainment it was great....

  • Mar 15, 2011 06:45 pm

    ric said: B

    I was thoroughly entertained by the mindless action it portrayed. What if alien ground troops were matched up vs. a Marine corps platoon? Pretty realistic. Way better for me than the other junk sci-crappola....really liked

  • Mar 15, 2011 11:04 pm

    Manic said: C

    Great premise, steady pace of action, but the so-called "drama" will make you roll your eyes.

  • Mar 16, 2011 09:34 pm

    Joe said: D

    It's hard to believe Aaron Eckhart followed up an intelligent and challenging performance in RABBIT HOLE with this piece of junk. The audience didn't sit still, but was in and out of the theater... and they didn't miss a thing!

  • Mar 19, 2011 05:38 pm

    Dennis said: B

    Fun war movie

  • Mar 20, 2011 04:57 pm

    william said: A

    Movie was MUCH better than i thought it would be. Give it a chance, you won't be disappointed.

  • Mar 21, 2011 09:39 am

    Ivan said: F

    This is definitely THE WORST SCI-FI MOVIE I have ever seen!! The "special FX's" are extremely low-budget, the acting is catastrophically bad and the plot itself is really copy-paste of success movies like "Independence day". LAME!!!!!!!!

  • Mar 22, 2011 03:05 pm

    Tony said: A

    Awesome movie. Edge of your seat, urban warfare. Great to see USMC portrayed as the heroes they are.

  • Mar 22, 2011 03:47 pm

    Christopher said: B

    I think this movie has received unfair criticism. It's not the best alien invasion movie out there. It is however an interesting take in that it focuses on one particular unit during one particular battle.

  • Mar 23, 2011 02:46 pm

    Andrea said: C

    lots of action but story line wasn't that great...was expecting more

  • Apr 21, 2011 03:31 pm

    bug said: B

    Movie is fun to watch, typical guns blazing hollywood film. Civilian dies, leaves son, only a few of the team make it, cliche hollywood.

  • Jun 15, 2011 08:38 pm

    Rich said: C

    good action, storyline needs work, made me feel like I should join the army afterwards

  • Jul 24, 2011 03:10 am

    jack said: B

    Tough and energetic, but too much shaky-cam, and the subplot with the kids was an embarrassing distraction. I'm sure it sounded good in pre-production meetings.

  • Aug 04, 2011 09:57 pm

    Matt said: C

    Perfectly serviceable alien invasion flick. Interesting to see through the eyes of the military, but nothing really stands out.

  • Nov 14, 2011 04:51 am

    adam said: C

    Battle LA is a typical alien invasion action movie. It cant help but feel like a poorly executed, newer, Independence Day. An above average action performance by Aaron Eckhart helps to redeem the movie but it remains thoroughly average.

  • Mar 06, 2012 11:21 am

    Peter said: A

    very tense, plenty of action and visual effects are AMAZING! Great emotional scenes also

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.