Argo (2012)

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Oct 13, 2012 01:35 am

    Sophie said: B

    Ben Afflecks latest film is amazing. Every actor in this movie is terrific and gives their all. This incredibly intense story which is based on real events is definitely worth seeing.

  • Oct 13, 2012 02:21 am

    Brad said: A

    The mix of period news footage and movie made for a "you are there" feel, coupled with a good dose of humor. Good suspense and action. A+ acting performances and cinematography. Best movie I've seen this year! Highly recommended!

  • Oct 14, 2012 02:51 am

    Janice said: A

    Excellent movie! Keeps you interested all the way through, great dialogue, actors were "real" for their parts, and music was perfect. Interesting that Carter was president when the embasssy was overtaken in Iran which relates to Libya now

  • Oct 14, 2012 06:48 pm

    John said: A

    Excellent movie. Believable story, good acting, some very funny lines and a tense final scene even though you know the outcome.

  • Oct 15, 2012 06:06 am

    OneDigitaLife said: B

    Highly recommended.

  • Oct 21, 2012 10:28 pm

    Dennis said: A

    Excellent film.

  • Oct 25, 2012 07:07 pm

    Steve said: A

    Well done, well acted, etc. Also a great portrayal of the madness that is Iran and so much of the Middle East.

  • Oct 27, 2012 02:02 pm

    Ashkan said: B

    I just watched the first two minutes of this movie where it tries to explain Iran history, most probably for the audience who does not have any knowledge in that area. Unfortunately, when it came to the contemporary history of Iran and tell

  • Oct 29, 2012 01:54 pm

    Peneflix said: B

    A MUST SEE ABOUT THE IRAN HOSTAGE CRISIS STARRING AND DIRECTED BY BEN AFLECK!

  • Nov 06, 2012 06:24 am

    Bruce said: D

    I didn't like it. My wife didn't like it. A very Hollywood-ized vehicle to show off Ben Affleck. Alan Arkin and John Goodman were great, as always.

  • Nov 11, 2012 03:22 pm

    Peter said: A

    I agree with all the A's given here. It's so great and I wasn't aware that something like this had happened in the past but Ben has done such a good job to portray the events. Bravo to everyone involved!

  • Dec 08, 2012 04:31 am

    Farid said: B

    Liked it.

  • Feb 13, 2013 06:52 pm

    Andy said: A

    A-

  • Mar 08, 2013 03:05 am

    Robyn said: A

    "Gone Baby Gone", "The Town", and now, "Argo". Ben Affleck scores a hattrick with three acclaimed films that exhibit his command behind the camera, and you'll probably find it tough to find anyone not convinced he makes a better director than in front of the camera as an actor.

  • Mar 23, 2013 11:47 pm

    Dave said: C

    Ugh... . Of course Hollywood is run by the flaming liberals who just love to congratulate themselves. Hence all the unearned accolades this movie did not deserve. No mention of how Jimmy Carter's ineptitude got us into that mess.

  • Apr 18, 2013 03:40 pm

    john said: C

    Overrated, glorified TV movie where Ben Affleck achieves cedar in his wooden acting range. Hero gets a hug with the American flag looking on approvingly cue the pride, shove an Oscar inside.

  • Jun 03, 2013 04:01 pm

    Betty said: B

    B+ : Excellent story & piece of history. Film was well acted & directed.

  • Jul 19, 2013 12:25 am

    Cole said: A

    Very well-acted movie. The story was so interesting and the suspense with everything was great. Alan Arkin and John Goodman were my personal favorites. Just an overall great film.

  • Aug 17, 2014 02:55 am

    Matthew said: A

    This maybe the only film that I like with Ben Affleck. I think he is more serious in this film as opposed to The Town

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.