The Amazing Spider-Man (2012)

User Rating

User Reviews

Rate it!
Critic Rating

Critic Reviews

About the Graph & Metric

Reviews

User Reviews

  • Jul 04, 2012 10:26 pm

    Linda said: A

    Must see in IMAX 3D - Outstanding visual effects and fine acting!

  • Jul 05, 2012 05:17 pm

    Brad said: B

    I came away from this feeling that I had already seen it before. New actors, new special effects, but just a remake with a familiar story that I had already seen. More a compare and contrast exercise rather than a new, exciting experience.

  • Jul 07, 2012 03:41 pm

    Kirby said: A

    Ignoring the original trilogy: Fantastic. Andrew Garfield, Emma Stone, Martin Sheen and Sally Field are all fantastic. Comparing to the original trilogy: Still fantastic but hits one too many of the same beats. Lizard comes off a little Green Goblin-ish. Knowing a certain death is coming, still somehow packed more of a punch this time around.

  • Jul 07, 2012 10:59 pm

    Tammy said: A

    I was pleasantly surprised by this movie. Although I did like the initial Toby Maguire version, I thought this was a better told, better acted version - and much less cheesy. Looking forward to the sequel.

  • Jul 08, 2012 03:19 am

    Steve said: A

    Omigosh! Scary good. 3D and CGI embellishes film; doesn't take it over, although you do feel like you're on Spider-Man's back, swinging through New York. The movie has thrills, humor, AND heart.

  • Jul 12, 2012 09:28 pm

    Peneflix said: C

    A FILM THRILLING THE SENSES; DELIGHTFUL FAMILY FUN!

  • Jul 16, 2012 07:59 am

    Alan said: A

    Enjoyed the hell out of it.

  • Jul 20, 2012 01:00 am

    Jim said: B

    I agree with all the reviews here. Well done, but it's been done. I was impressed with the acting and effects but the fight scenes seemed a little too CGI.

  • Jul 26, 2012 12:17 am

    Daniel said: A

    Amazing!!!

  • Jul 26, 2012 12:19 am

    Daniel said: A

    Amazing!!!

  • Jul 26, 2012 12:20 am

    Daniel said: A

    Amazing!!!

  • Jul 26, 2012 12:21 am

    Daniel said: A

    Amazing!!!

  • Aug 08, 2012 08:52 pm

    Alex said: C

    Very mediocre. Just go see Batman again.

  • Sep 18, 2012 01:30 am

    Andy said: B

    B+

  • Oct 28, 2012 03:54 pm

    Peter said: B

    Pretty good, everyone is great. The Lizard looks silly but is an okay villain nontheless. Aunt May's actress doesn't look like Aunt May should to me but still the film is fun and very good.

  • Sep 12, 2014 06:31 pm

    Chris said: D

    As a spider man fan I must say this is a big disappointment!

Rate This Movie!

Please sign in or sign up to rate this movie.